Cambridge Methodist Circuit

The Methodist Church in south Cambridgeshire & Royston, Hertfordshire


Chair of the East Anglia District:The Revd. Julian Pursehouse

Ministers of the Cambridge Circuit

  • The Revd Colin Smith LLB MA (Wesley, Chesterton and Superintendent Minister) 01223 352115 or 361360 
  • Deacon Ian Murray (Chesterton, Wesley) 07484260144
  • The Revd Alison Walker, BA, MA (Castle Street, Histon, Haslingfield, Toft) 01223 872862
  • The Revd Charity Nzegwu (Foxton, Orwell & Royston) 01763 241803

Ministers of local ecumenical partnership churches

  • The Revd Charles Mather (Bar Hill)
  • The Revd Bill Miller (Cambourne)
  • Vacancy (Sawston Free Church) 

Supernumerary ministers

The Circuit mission and ministry is supported by our retired ministers, many of whom preach and offer pastoral care.

  • The Revd Dr John Barrett, MA, BA
  • The Revd Dr Brian E Beck, MA
  • The Revd David Blanchflower 
  • The Revd Stephen Burgess
  • The Revd Robert E Dolman, MA
  • The Revd Dr Peter Graves, Th M
  • The Revd Barbara Garwood BSc
  • The Revd Dr Stuart Jordan BA MA
  • The Revd Joy F Levine
  • The Revd Jean Simmonds
  • The Revd Gillian E Slaymaker
  • The Revd Dr Kenneth A Wallace, BSc
  • The Revd Dr Michael Wilson, BSc, MA

The Leys School & St Faith's School

  • Revd Clifford J Meharry, BEd, BTh (chaplain)

Wesley House

  • The Revd Dr Jane Leach, MA. BA (Principal)
  • The Revd Carole Irwin BD MA (Research tutor)
  • The Revd Dr Andrew Stobart BA MPhil